InktOber Day 5 – Grace.

This is Grace and it’s a sort-of re-working of the very first O Men cover which I did way back in 1998, when I was a mere, innocent 24 years old.
I absolutely love Grace. I love drawing her hair, and I love the way that her hair makes her pretty much interesting immediately, and I love the fact that she is gentle and well-mannered but will kick arse when she has to. Re-reading some of the early O Men issues, I was surprised at how potty-mouthed I made her, but I think that dies down eventually. She’s a gem of a character and a gift to write, and I will miss writing her after the series finishes.
I drew this on my iPad, so I don’t know if that is allowed in Inktober, but oh well, it’s done now.

14469546_10154533681745350_6665416255416800844_n

Leave a Reply

